Metamorphosi Ensemble

Mauro Loguercio, violin

Francesco Pepicelli, cello

Angelo Pepicelli, piano

Andrea Oliva, flute

Alessandro Carbonare, clarinet

Fabrice Pierre, harp


An exceptional ensemble, with some of the most acclaimed Italian musicians, sharing a profound and lasting artistic understanding, together in a reinterpretation of two cornerstones of 20th century symphonic repertoire, Prokofiev’s Romeo and Juliet and Stravinsky’s Petrushka, transcribed by Yuval Shapiro and Fabrice Pierre.

The friendship between the artists of the Metamorphosi Ensemble certainly represents the characterising element of this highly original project. It all stems from the desire to bring to the stage the splendid, albeit little performed, transcription of Stravinsky’s Petrushka by Israeli violinist Yuval Shapiro, who is able to bring back, through this unusual formation, all the evocative timbral colours present in the orchestral score. Fabrice Pierre, the group’s harpist, was in turn inspired by Shapiro’s work in his astonishing transcription of Prokofiev’s Romeo and Juliet, made especially for this project. The result is an exciting programme that brings together, in instrumental form, two suites from the most beautiful and famous ballets of the 20th century, emphasising all the harmonic, timbral and rhythmic richness of the two cornerstones of 20th century literature.

Toret Artist Management © 2024

Via Cavour 38, 10123, Torino
P.Iva 12116090015, REA : TO – 1296556

Paintings by Elisabetta De Bernardis

Privacy Policy Cookie Policy Termini e Condizioni